AUGUST RUSH

I haven’t slept the last two night, not really. Yet I’m faced with a crisis, a crisis of my identity and self. Time waits for no one yet I have spent my time rushing past, forgetting what peace truly means. I didn’t sleep the last two nights, yet I was peaceful, calm, without blood throbbing at my temple and fear constant in that crevice of my chest from where I can’t banish it. I slept in peace.

Srivatsan Q

It’s a choice between living a life in isolation, with a pain and struggle that is individual, and not shared, and living a life with another who is not truly as you need, and will never be. Must I live a life unmindful of the past deeds of the person I could live it with, must I hope anew to restart the cycle of lessons never learned and mistakes repeated?

Conclusion – I live in between. Alone and dark yet adventurous by day, and peaceful and without inspiration by night. And whichever one of the two skips me some time, I will use that lonely night or happy day to receive new truth, new adventures that I haven’t yet live.
And right now, I am going to live. Travel. Adventure. Find a way to see new places, live life as a rush, running, rushing and of course, falling. It doesn’t matter that I’m allergic to adrenalin, yes I’m biologically allergic to it, I’ll live with it being my constant aspiration. I’ll run, rush. Listen to new music, never waste a single second. Read beautiful words, learn new things, grow.

But the one thing I’ll not do, is stay the same. So I can’t be hurt.

Today is going to be a defining day. I’ll show the world a new me, dress to impress and of course, live a life that both I and everyone around me will remember more than ever. I may be typing at a slow speed now but I’m just getting warmed up because I’m out of practice, I’ve been calm for wayy too long. In a way, most of us are, until faced with the opportunity to break free.

The time is here.

Rush, my friends. Rush.

It also happens to be august. Hahahahahaha.

August Rush indeed .

Leave a comment